birthday escape

This weekend my husband and I will be heading down to Yallingup to celebrate his birthday.  (I won’t tell you how old he is..!)

Sneaking away for extended weekends down south is one of our most favourite things to do, especially in winter.  As soon as we’re out of the city, our favourite tunes playing on the iPod, I can feel myself letting go of all that stress I normally carry around.  We spend our days away sleeping in, enjoying breakfast together, going on drives and walks through the most scenic areas, stocking up on our favourite products from our favourite local shops such as Vasse Virgin (you have to try their soaps – amazing) and Providore (the best place for busy people who like to enjoy good home made food), and of course eating lots of beautiful local produce and drinking lots of good red wine.

Each time we are down there we try to eat somewhere new.  This time we’ll be checking out Piari and Co in Dunsborough so stay tuned for more on that.  One of our old favourites is The Studio Bistro so we will be dining there on my husband’s birthday night and I know that’s going to be amazing as usual!

I’ll post next week about our little escape – hopefully we’ll discover some new treasures!

Bunker Bay

Leave a Reply

