our new website

For the past couple of years our website has been sorely neglected.  In the beginning I didn’t have the funds to spend on it, and as the business grew and I got busier and busier it kept sinking further down the list of priorities.  I was operating with a Facebook page and this blog – which have both served me well, but I really needed a proper website to showcase our work in a way that was more user friendly.

A couple of months ago I decided to bite the bullet and contact Matilda Mack of Dearly My Frank Website and Graphic Design – and what a fortunate decision it was!  I cannot recommend Matilda more highly.  Right from the start she was so helpful and responsive, making the whole process so much less daunting for me.  I had some ideas about what I wanted, but I needed someone to take what was in my head and put it together to create a site that was going to be practical as well as looking good.

I gave Matilda the craziest brief, sending her examples of French bistro menu designs, vintage sketches and various fonts.  Somehow she managed to take all that and translate it into something that was better than anything I could have imagined.  And not only that but she was really on board with it and almost as excited as I was to finally reveal it.  She works with lots of creatives and I can definitely see why.

This blog will now be just that – a blog.  I will be free to blog more about things other than weddings, given that I now have a full site dedicated to that subject.

I am so thankful to Matilda, and so proud of this site.  I’ve had so many people tell me that it’s “so me”, and really that was exactly what I wanted – a site that reflected who I am and what the business is.  Please visit http://www.flightsoffancybykristy.com.au where you can check it out.  I hope you love it as much as I do!

10270407_476497585817954_7548925151331166655_n

 

Leave a Reply

