merry christmas & goodbye to 2013 – you have been good to us!

This year has been pretty darn amazing.  In fact, I have to say the past 2 years have probably been the best of my life.  It’s hard to believe that things have changed so much for me in such a short amount of time.

It all started with our wedding.  Not only was this one of the happiest and most fun days of my life, but it also marked a turning point for me.  It was the moment I started to think about turning something I loved to do into more than just a hobby.  Now, two years later, I feel like a completely different person.  I have always had a creative streak but it has become so much more apparent in the last couple of years to the point where it’s now really all I want to do – make things, write things, design things.

This year was not only fulfilling from a work perspective but also from a personal perspective.  My very hard-working husband took long service leave and we did something we had been talking about for a long time – we went to Europe.  It was a risk for me as my business was just taking off, but I knew it was something I needed to do otherwise I could see it might never happen.  It’s never really a good time to take a holiday but sometimes you just have to bite the bullet!  Yes I had to turn down work, including a few jobs I would really have loved to take on, and I missed out on the one bridal fair that I really wanted to be part of which had helped me so much in launching my business, First Comes Love.  But in the end it was worth it, and I came back to lots of new enquiries, feeling refreshed and with lots of fresh ideas swirling around in my head.

Thanks to all our gorgeous clients and the wonderful vendors who have made 2013 so successful for us – we couldn’t do this without you and really appreciate your support more than you know.  We feel so honoured to get to be a part of so many beautiful and heartfelt celebrations.  We hope that all of you who were married during the course of the year are loving married life and enjoying your first Christmas as Mr and Mrs!

Merry Christmas 2013

Image by Samm Blake

Leave a Reply

