sandalford wedding open day wrap up!

We had the pleasure of exhibiting last weekend at Sandalford Winery, as part of the Swan Valley Wedding Open Day.

Participating in wedding exhibitions is something I really love to do – firstly, it gives you the opportunity to do something that is completely you and expresses the stylist you are or want to be.  Secondly it gives you the opportunity to meet other vendors and catch up with those you already know but may not have seen in a while.

We were lucky to nab a great spot in the gorgeous Underground Cellar, a room I have always loved.  Yes it’s mostly concrete, but I think the huge old wooden doors and wine barrels lining the room give it a warmth and ambience that make it the perfect mix of character and blank canvas.

You will have realised by now that I love using vintage elements in my styling.  For the set up at Sandalford I wanted to stay true to my love of all things vintage but to add a fresh, modern element to the table so I used a palette of mint green, gold and coral.  I also wanted to add something a bit quirky and industrial to the table, given the venue, so I used vintage brass vessels and matching animal place card holders.

I also styled a backdrop for the band using a wooden arbor with curtains, some vintage furniture and wooden crates. This area was a bit more like my usual styling but continued the mint, gold and coral theme.

I was so lucky to have some incredible talent to help me bring my vision to life!  The amazingly talented and delightful Katie Cooper Floral Design provided gorgeous floral arrangements and Pretty Willow loaned us some of their beautiful vintage props.  The super cute stationery was designed by the clever lasses at Mitchell and Dent.  The mint green ruffle cake was created by Cake Love Couture.

It was such a fun day – not only did I get to meet lots of brides and grooms to be and their friends and families, but I also got to hang out with some of my most favourite local vendors.  Although these are people I deal with regularly it’s rare that I get a chance to properly catch up for a chat so this was a really great opportunity.

In my next post I’ll introduce you to some of my fellow wedding industry creatives and show you the amazing work that they do!  In the meantime here are some images of our styling on the day (sorry about my dodgy snaps!!).

IMG_0563

IMG_0506

IMG_0564

IMG_0565

IMG_0566

IMG_0509

IMG_0529

IMG_0560

IMG_0541

IMG_0533

IMG_0559

IMG_0561

IMG_0535

IMG_0536

IMG_0545

IMG_0547

IMG_0548

IMG_0556

IMG_0562

IMG_0514

IMG_0515

IMG_0516

IMG_0517

IMG_0519

IMG_0521

IMG_0522

IMG_0550

IMG_0551

IMG_0553

3 comments

Leave a Reply

