june wedding inspiration

The birthstone for those born in June is pearl – lucky for you if you were born in June!  The pearl is probably my favourite stone.  I never liked pearls when I was younger but in the past few years I’ve grown to love them.  I love that they can be worn in either a modern or classic way and are such an elegant and timeless jewel.

When I got married my “something borrowed” was a gorgeous pearl necklace and matching bracelet, on loan from my aunt.  They were so beautiful – opera length with the faintest tinge of creamy pink.  It was difficult having to hand those pearls back!  My ambition now is to save up and buy my own set of pearls – I’m eyeing off the Kailis Versatility Strand which can be broken to create different length necklaces and bracelets – what an amazing idea!  The strands are made using various qualities and sizes of pearls, so you can find a strand to suit your budget.  They start at around $8,000 so I may have to save up for a few more years(!), but I think having such a classic piece will be well worth it.

This month’s wedding inspiration shows you how to incorporate this beautiful stone into your styling.

June

 

Wedding cake with pearl decoration; Tea cups with pearls table decor; Lace and pearl table runner; Bridal clutch from Linnie B BridalWhite glass pearl earrings from Simple is A Beauty; Bouquet featuring pearl decoration; 18 carat white gold Australian South Sea pearl and diamond ring from Linneys; Back drop bridal necklace by Dream Day Design; Scattered pearl capelet by Bhldn; Revenna letterpress invitations from Bella Figura; Bridal sash by Tessa Kim;   Oyster Bed D’orsays by Bhldn.

Leave a Reply

