happy valentine’s day!

Happy Valentine’s Day!!!  I know a lot of people have the attitude that Valentine’s Day is just a big conspiracy by florists, chocolatiers and Hallmark… but I think it’s nice to have a day that prompts us to think about and be thankful for all the love in our lives, or that gives someone the courage to express the way they feel about another person.

To all those in a relationship, I hope you find some time today to celebrate your love and do something a bit special.  To those who are single, I hope a surprise comes your way today or, if not, that you find time to be thankful for all the love already in your life and the love that is yet to come.

And, finally, to my own Valentine, my husband Daniel… thank you for making my life so lovely xxx

K+D_017

Image by Jonathan Wherrett

Leave a Reply

