helen & beau’s styled engagement shoot (part 1)

I first met Helen and Beau at the First Comes Love Bridal Fair back in May.  I talked to many people that weekend, but they stuck in my mind in particular for a few reasons – firstly it was so nice to meet a groom-to-be who was obviously really excited about the wedding and very involved in the decision-making, secondly their taste was definitely aligned with my own, and finally they were just such a sweet and totally in love couple!  From that first meeting I had my fingers crossed that they would decide to hire me to help them with planning their big day.  And a little while later, to my delight, they contacted me to arrange a meeting.  Since then I have gotten to know Helen and Beau better and I just know that they are going to have an amazing life together – they have such affection and respect for one another and being married is just going to strengthen the love they already share.

Helen and Beau decided that for their engagement session they wanted to do something unique that was representative of them as a couple.  We chatted about it and they were keen to get some other local vendors on board and have a bit of fun with it.  Being movie buffs and Leederville locals we decided that Luna Cinema was the perfect place for Part 1 of the shoot.  We started with some casual shots in the cinema itself and then moved on to a more glamorous setting in the cosy back bar.

Thanks to all the vendors involved – CJ Williams Photography for the amazing images and creative input, Pigeon Pie Design for the gorgeous stationery, Fox & Rabbit for the beautiful florals; Elvi Design for Helen’s pretty dress, and Olive Farm Design for the lovely hair pieces.  Thank you also to Luna Cinema for being so accommodating.

And finally, thank you to Helen and Beau for inviting me to be part of this very fun engagement shoot.  I love that, despite all the pretty pieces in this shoot, what I see when I look at these images is your love for one another!

Enjoy these images and stay tuned for Part 2!

026

025

001

003

002

005

006

004

007

008

009

010

011

012

013

014

015

034

019

024

021

023

020

029

035

036

031

033

032

All images by CJ Williams Photography

Leave a Reply

