something {pretty & patterned} blue

With the festive season upon us (yikes – where did this year go???) there are loads of gorgeous frocks around right now, including online.  I myself have become a huge online shopper recently, for a few reasons – firstly, I no longer work in the city so my access to decent shopping has diminished; secondly, with running the business I really don’t have any time to traipse around the shops anymore; and lastly, there is just so much more choice online.

One of my favourite online stores is Modcloth.  I love wearing cute dresses in summer – they are so easy! – and Modcloth has plenty of them.  I also get sick of my clothes quite quickly and Modcloth’s dresses are super affordable which means I am not too concerned about the fact that I might not want to wear that dress anymore by next season.  As well as affordable casual dresses they stock a range of special occasion dresses, including this one which I think would be perfect as a unique bridesmaids dress.  I love the longer sleeves and the gorgeous pattern with just the tiniest hint of yellow – I can just imagine this with a beautiful yellow bouquet.  You could even put your maid of honour in something like this and your other bridesmaids in solid coloured dresses in a matching shade of blue.

Leave a Reply

