‘s wonderful!

Funny Face is one of my favourite movies of all time.  I know Audrey Hepburn got some criticism for her role and in particular for her singing, but it is such a fun movie and combines four of my most favourite things – Audrey, music, dancing and a wedding (well, not really, but there is a dress)!  And there is a crazy dance scene in it that I will never forget!

It is a movie version of a George Gershwin musical and one of the sweet songs featured is a song that’s since been performed by many a jazz singer, ‘S Wonderful.  This song would make a perfect wedding song 🙂

“‘S Wonderful”

‘S wonderful! ‘S marvelous!
You should care for me!
‘S awful nice! ‘S paradise!
‘S what I love to see!
You’ve made my life so glamorous
You can’t blame me for feeling amorous
Oh! ‘S wonderful! ‘S marvelous!
That you should care for me!’S wonderful! ‘S marvelous!
That you should care for me!
‘S awful nice! ‘S paradise!
‘S what I love to see!

My dear, it’s four-leaf clover time
From now on my heart’s working overtime
Oh! ‘S wonderful! ‘S marvelous!
That you should care for me!

Leave a Reply

