will you be my valentine?

I admit I’m a bit of a sucker for Valentine’s Day.  I know, I know, it’s all just a ploy by florists, card makers, chocolatiers and romantic restaurants to make more money and we shouldn’t need a specific day to prompt us to express our love for one another et cetera et cetera.  But I still love it.

I’m not really into elaborate gifts for Valentines Day.  To me it’s more about small (or sometimes grand!) gestures to show your beloved how much you care for them, and making time to just be together and reflect on how lucky you are to have one another.  For Valentine’s Day I love little gifts that aren’t expensive but are personal and thoughtful.  And although it’s a month to go it’s not too early to start thinking about what you might buy for or do for your Valentine this year!

Here are some Valentines Day gift ideas which won’t cost the earth but which will surely delight your other half!

Top row from left to right: Customisable Hand-stamped Soul Mantra Locket from Liz Lamoreux, Lovi Wooden Heart Ornament from Mr Sparrow, French Love Quote Hand-stamped Silver Spoons from Milk and Honey Luxuries   Centre: “I Pick You” Guitar Pick from Nici’s Art   Bottom row from left to right: Victoria Mason “I Heart” Necklace from Remedy, “You Heart Me” Cufflinks from Waxwing Jewellery, “I Carry Your Heart” Bowl from Paloma’s Nest.

Or if you’re not into gifts for Valentines Day, what about one of these super cute cards, all found on Etsy, to write your Valentine a special message?

Top row left to right:  Happy Dappy Bits, Sparrow Nest Script, Pickle Dog Design, Conversationals, Signature Expressions, Julie Ann Art.

Leave a Reply

