april wedding inspiration

Okay, it finally happened.  You might have noticed that my monthly wedding inspiration posts tend to pop up towards the end of the month (i.e. usually on the very last day of the month and often at 10pm).  Well April was another hectic month for me and I actually missed my deadline for the first time since I started this blog!  Maybe no big deal to you, but I feel terrible about it.  Despite all the very valid reasons for my tardiness, I feel like I failed.  It got me thinking about that often had discussion – can you really have it all?  I have been juggling a lot of balls lately – working, studying, running a business, trying to be a good wife/sister/daughter/granddaughter/friend, planning an overseas trip – maybe something had to give.  I guess in the scheme of things if it’s only a late blog post maybe I’m not doing so bad…

This month I’ve been working on ideas for a couple of shoots and exhibitions.  One thing I’m loving at the moment is the combination of mint green/blue and coral.  You just might see this pop up in some of my work soon but for now it’s this month’s inspiration board.

April 2013 wedding inspiration

Marchioness dress by Bhldn; Fabric garland by Penelope and Lala; Porcelain replica vintage milk bottles from Urban CartelCake topper by Better off WedFavour boxes by Two Girls Paper Design; Earrings by Emsawhatsy; Invitations by Twigs Print Studio.

4 thoughts on “april wedding inspiration

Leave a Reply

