a birthday shout out!

I have discovered over the past year that the most valuable thing you can have when running your own business is lots of support from family and friends.

I probably wouldn’t have taken the step to start up my own business without the encouragement and belief of certain people in my life, and I definitely wouldn’t be coping with the pressures of running my own business while working parttime without the understanding of those people.

High on this list is definitely my little brother, Ben.  Ben has been one of my biggest supporters, not only in my business venture but in everything I’ve ever done.

Ben is a lot like me in many respects which is probably why we get along so well!  He’s definitely a creative type and appreciates many forms of creativity including music, art, film and writing.  He is always exploring and has introduced my husband and I to so many great bands and films.  He has big dreams (some of which may or may not involve a Korg) and I hope that he keeps working towards them because he definitely has the talent to achieve them.

Happy birthday Ben!  Have an amazing day! x

Leave a Reply

