happy birthday husband!

Today is my husband’s birthday – hooray!  I suspect he might feel he has aged a bit more than usual this past year, having endured planning a wedding and honeymoon and helping his new wife start up a business – it’s been an eventful year indeed!

To celebrate we are going away for the next 4 days to the south west region which is one of our most favourite places in the world.  We usually travel down there at least twice a year but this past year has been pretty crazy and we haven’t had one of our weekends away for a very long time.  I shouldn’t complain as we did go to the Maldives for our honeymoon in November, but I have really missed out little trips!

I’m combining work with play this weekend and taking the opportunity to check out a venue where a couple of my clients are getting married later this year.  I can’t wait for this wedding, it’s going to be a small, intimate affair with lots of thoughtful and creative touches.  It will be truly amazing and a great way to start the Christmas holidays!

But back to my husband – I want to wish him a very happy birthday and let him know that I couldn’t have done anything that I have done without his support, understanding and encouragement.   This past year has been filled with just as much fun and love as the past 10 we’ve spent together and I can’t wait to see what the next year brings!

Happy birthday Daniel ♥

Leave a Reply

